

SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY ENGAGING THE WORLD

- To: Senate
- From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary Senate Nominating Committee
- Date: December 3, 2018

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, December 3, 2018. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting.

COMMITTEE	POSITION	<b>TERM</b> (from June 1, 2018)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after November Senate elections)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (from November Senate meeting)
ESC	Senator	2 years	Parham Elmi	
REB	Member (not affiliated with the University)	1 year		
SAB	Faculty member	2 years	Gord Myers	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCAR	Student Senator	1 year		
	Senator	2 years		Holly Hendrigan
SCCS	Senator (at-large)	1 year		
	Member of the University Community (at-large)	1 year		
	Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCEMP	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		
SCIA	Faculty Member (Arts and Social Sciences)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Science)	2 years		

	Graduate Student (at large)	1 year		
SCUH	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Student Senator	1 year		
SCUP	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Science)	2 years		Charles Walsby
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	Parham Elmi	
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
SCUTL	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	3 years		
SGAAC	Graduate Student	1 year		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SLC/LPAC	Graduate Student	1 year		Kimberly O'Donnell
<b>Dual Positions</b>	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SNC	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year	Alexandra Gunn	
SPCSAB/	Graduate Student	1 year		
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SPCSAB/ SUAAC	Faculty Member	2 years		

\* SCIA Faculty members: In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.

CC	Calendar Committee
DQAC	Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee
ESC	Electoral Standing Committee
LPAC	Library Penalties Appeal Committee
REB	Research Ethics Board
SAB	Senate Appeals Board
SCAR	Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules
SCCS	Senate Committee on Continuing Studies
SCEMP	Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning
SCIA	Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA	Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH	Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP	Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS	Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies
SCUTL	Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning
SGAAC	Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee
SGSC	Senate Graduate Studies Committee
SLC	Senate Library Committee
SNC	Senate Nominating Committee
SPCSAB	Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries
SUAAC	Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee